Skip to Navigation

Admissions Team

Austin Team

Candice Hill

Candice Hill
Assistant Director, Freshman Admissions
candice.hill@concordia.edu | 512-313-4603

Being an alumna of Concordia (’08) and joining the Admissions Team in 2012, I love serving students and helping them find their place in our Concordia family.  I am passionate about our mission of developing Christian leaders and our commitment to student success.  I look forward to meeting you.  Feel free to reach out to me anytime; I am here to help!

Jessica Barnett

Jessica Craig
Transfer Admissions Counselor
jessica.craig@concordia.edu | 512-313-4620

If you were to ask me to name my favorite thing about Concordia, I would tell you about the community. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the MBA program and am proud to call myself an alumna and member of our Admissions Team. Working with the transfer and adult population has been a great experience. My goal is to make your admission experience as smooth as possible, so please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Lisa Maher

Lisa Maher, M.Ed
MBA Admissions Counselor
lisa.maher@concordia.edu | 512-313-4613

As a life-long learner, working on a university campus is really great. But what’s even better is helping others realize that getting a graduate degree is something they can achieve. I speak with people every day who are considering going back to school because they want to start a business, get a promotion, open doors to upper management, or learn new ways of thinking and doing things. While I earned my master’s degree from Concordia (’10), I was supported by a team of people dedicated to my academic success. Today, I am part of that team!

Elizabeth Boling

Elizabeth Boling
Online Admissions Counselor
elizabeth.boling@concordia.edu | 512-313-5652

Robert Courtney

Robert Courtney
Athletic Recruiter
robert.courtney@concordia.edu | 512-313-4638

My name is Robert Courtney and I am the Athletic Recruiter. My job is to help recruited athletes and their families through the admissions process. I graduated from Concordia in 2013 and double majored in Biology and Environmental science. I look forward to working with you and helping you on your way to becoming a Tornado!!

Gloria Candelaria

Gloria Candelaria
Admissions Coordinator
gloria.candelaria@concordia.edu | 512-313-4612

I have spent most of my career working in higher education, and I can honestly say that Concordia is a special place. The small learning community here provides a safe haven for students to explore the world of academia and discover their passion and calling in life. We have a great staff that is dedicated to helping students through the admission process and beyond. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist in your journey of discovery.

Maggie Loar

Maggie Loar
Freshman Admissions Counselor
maggie.loar@concordia.edu | 512-313-4618

My name is Maggie Loar, and I am your Admissions Counselor here at Concordia. I am so pleased that you are considering Concordia as your choice of study. I have lived in Austin for 5 years and absolutely love it; I know you will too! My territories include central Texas, Houston & Galveston, and west Texas. I can’t wait to meet you and help you through the process!

Chrysta image

Chrysta Grebing
Freshman Admissions Counselor
chrystag.grebing@concordia.edu | 512-313-4619

My name is Chrysta Grebing, and I am a freshman admissions counselor at Concordia University Texas. My territory for CTX is San Antonio, El Paso, California, Nevada, and the Midwest. I was born and raised in the Midwest and have had six different addresses in my past ten years of life. It’s no wonder that I love adventure and new experiences. I am just a Midwest girl realizing that I am not in Kansas anymore, and I am fully committed to keeping Austin weird, whatever that means.

 

Shane Montoya
Transfer Admissions Counselor
shane.montoya@concordia.edu | 512-313-4636

I had the pleasure of graduating from the Concordia MBA program in 2014. Shortly before I graduated, I was offered the opportunity to join the Concordia Admissions Team. I am now able to fulfill my passion of working in higher education by serving students every day. I value the opportunity to help others find their vocation and honor Concordia’s mission of developing Christian leaders!

 Alyssa Arcaya

Alyssa Arcaya
Freshman Admissions Counselor
alyssa.arcaya@concordia.edu | 512-313-4604

Hello!  My name is Alyssa Arcaya and I work with high school students from the Dallas-Fort Worth area, North and East Texas, and North and East Austin.  I am originally from Illinois and graduated from a Christian liberal arts university with a double major in Religion and Spanish and plan on starting my MBA soon.  I look forward to getting to know you and helping you through the admissions process.  Feel free to stop by campus any time so we can chat in person.

 

 Sean Richards image

Sean Richards
Freshman Admissions Counselor
sean.richards@concordia.edu | 512-313-4623

It’s impossible to tell my story without Concordia being a part of it. As a student, it was very much a second chance and a blessing. As an alumnus its home. My hope is that it can be a similar experience for you. So, if you ever need anything, please don’t hesitate to reach out whether by phone, email, text, carrier pigeon, etc.; I’m here to help. I’m looking forward to connecting and bringing you into the Concordia family!

Stevie Lopez
Admissions Counselor, Adult Degree Programs
Stevie.Lopez@concordia.edu | 512-313-5608

Jennifer Storm

Jennifer Storm
Admissions Processing Manager
jennifer.storm@concordia.edu | 512-313-4676

 

Angie Beasley
Admissions Processor and DSO
angie.beasley@concordia.edu | 512-313-4605

Brooke Joeckel
Director of Recruitment
brooke.joeckel@concordia.edu | 512-313-4118

Kristin Coulter

Kristin Coulter
Director of Admissions
kristin.coulter@concordia.edu | 512-313-4607

San Antonio Team

Alejandra Rivas

Alejandra Rivas

Admissions Counselor
Alejandra.Rivas@concordia.edu | 210-253-3257

Roger Clark

Roger Clark, MBA

Admissions Counselor
Roger.Clark@concordia.edu | 210-253-3258

Dallas Team

Roger Clark

Roger Clark, MBA

Admissions Counselor
Roger.Clark@concordia.edu | 210-253-3258

   
Last updated on Jan. 31, 2016. Contact the Web Content Owner of this page.
Our Mission is Developing Christian Leaders
^