Skip to Navigation

Admissions Team

Alyssa Arcaya

Alyssa Arcaya
Assistant Director of Freshman Admissions
alyssa.arcaya@concordia.edu | 512-313-4604

Hello!  My name is Alyssa Arcaya and I work with high school students from the Dallas-Fort Worth area, North and East Texas, and North and East Austin.  I am originally from Illinois and graduated from a Christian liberal arts university with a double major in Religion and Spanish and plan on starting my MBA soon.  I look forward to getting to know you and helping you through the admissions process.  Feel free to stop by campus any time so we can chat in person.

Angie Beasley
Admissions Processor and DSO
angie.beasley@concordia.edu | 512-313-4605

 

Bianca Buscemi
Admissions Counselor I Transfer
bianca.buscemi@concordia.edu | 512-313-4608

I have been fortunate to find my home away from home at Concordia. I am a recent Florida transplant with a passion for serving students and I  look forward to helping you find your home away from home at Concordia. I love coming to Concordia every day, it probably helps that we are located on a huge nature preserve, but the community of caring Concordia has truly seals the deal.  I work specifically with transfer students interested in Pre-Nursing, Nursing, and all College of Education programs. I look forward to working with you!

 

Brittany Leiva
Student Experience Specialist
brittany.leiva@concordia.edu | 512-313-4632

 

Brooke Joeckel
Director of Adult, Online & Graduate Admissions
brooke.joeckel@concordia.edu | 512-313-4118


Candice Hill


Candice Hill

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
candice.hill@concordia.edu | 512-313-4603

Being an alumna of Concordia (’08) and joining the Admissions Team in 2012, I love serving students and helping them find their place in our Concordia family.  I am passionate about our mission of developing Christian leaders and our commitment to student success.  I look forward to meeting you.  Feel free to reach out to me anytime; I am here to help!

 Chrysta image

Chrysta Grebing
Freshman Admissions Counselor
chrystag.grebing@concordia.edu | 512-313-4619

My name is Chrysta Grebing, and I am a freshman admissions counselor at Concordia University Texas. My territory for CTX is San Antonio, El Paso, California, Nevada, and the Midwest. I was born and raised in the Midwest and have had six different addresses in my past ten years of life. It’s no wonder that I love adventure and new experiences. I am just a Midwest girl realizing that I am not in Kansas anymore, and I am fully committed to keeping Austin weird, whatever that means.

 Elizabeth Boling


Elizabeth Boling, M.Ed

Online Admissions Counselor
elizabeth.boling@concordia.edu | 512-313-5652

 

Erin Washington
Admissions Counselor II Transfer
Erin.Washington@concordia.edu | 512-313-4611

 

Jennifer Storm

Jennifer Storm
Admissions Processing Manager
jennifer.storm@concordia.edu | 512-313-4676

Jessica Barnett

Jessica Craig
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
jessica.craig@concordia.edu | 512-313-4620

If you were to ask me to name my favorite thing about Concordia, I would tell you about the community. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the MBA program and am proud to call myself an alumna and member of our Admissions Team. Working with the transfer and adult population has been a great experience. My goal is to make your admission experience as smooth as possible, so please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Kristin Coulter

Kristin Coulter
Associate VP of Admissions
kristin.coulter@concordia.edu | 512-313-4607

Lisa Maher

Lisa Maher, M.Ed
MBA Admissions Counselor
lisa.maher@concordia.edu | 512-313-4613

As a life-long learner, working on a university campus is really great. But what’s even better is helping others realize that getting a graduate degree is something they can achieve. I speak with people every day who are considering going back to school because they want to start a business, get a promotion, open doors to upper management, or learn new ways of thinking and doing things. While I earned my master’s degree from Concordia (’10), I was supported by a team of people dedicated to my academic success. Today, I am part of that team!

 Maggie Loar  

Maggie Loar
Freshman Admissions Counselor
maggie.loar@concordia.edu | 512-313-4618

My name is Maggie Loar, and I am your Admissions Counselor here at Concordia. I am so pleased that you are considering Concordia as your choice of study. I have lived in Austin for 5 years and absolutely love it; I know you will too! My territories include central Texas, Houston & Galveston, and west Texas. I can’t wait to meet you and help you through the process!

Robert Courtney

Robert Courtney
Athletic Recruiter
robert.courtney@concordia.edu | 512-313-4638

My name is Robert Courtney and I am the Athletic Recruiter. My job is to help recruited athletes and their families through the admissions process. I graduated from Concordia in 2013 and double majored in Biology and Environmental science. I look forward to working with you and helping you on your way to becoming a Tornado!!

 Sean Richards image

Sean Richards
Freshman Admissions Counselor
sean.richards@concordia.edu | 512-313-4623

It’s impossible to tell my story without Concordia being a part of it. As a student, it was very much a second chance and a blessing. As an alumnus its home. My hope is that it can be a similar experience for you. So, if you ever need anything, please don’t hesitate to reach out whether by phone, email, text, carrier pigeon, etc.; I’m here to help. I’m looking forward to connecting and bringing you into the Concordia family!

 

Shane Montoya
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
shane.montoya@concordia.edu | 512-313-4636

I had the pleasure of graduating from the Concordia MBA program in 2014. Shortly before I graduated, I was offered the opportunity to join the Concordia Admissions Team. I am now able to fulfill my passion of working in higher education by serving students every day. I value the opportunity to help others find their vocation and honor Concordia’s mission of developing Christian leaders!

 

 

Last updated on Aug. 01, 2016. Contact the Web Content Owner of this page.
Our Mission is Developing Christian Leaders
^