CTX Blog

Eight Tornados Presented with CMA Scholarship Awards

October 30, 2018
CMA award winners

The College of Business and Communication announced that eight BBA students were presented Certified Management Accountant (CMA) Scholarship Awards.

The students in question are Alyssa Strother, Casen Novak, Isaias Beteta, Diego Alvarez, Kendall Wingrove, Matthew Williams, Keierra Collins and Chase Brooks.

As recipients of the CMA Scholarship, an Institute of Management Accountants (IMA) award, these students receive an IMA membership and registration for the CMA program, two years of free access to the Wiley CMAexcel online test bank and up to three years to complete the two-part CMA exam.

These students all having concentrations in Accounting. Accounting Professor Anthony Ross nominated the Tornados for the awards.