Meet the Philanthropy Staff

James Candido

James Candido

Vice President for Philanthropy
512.313.4108
james.candido@concordia.edu

 

Great things are happening for Concordia University Texas (CTX), and I invite you to embark on a journey with us to change lives and ultimately further the mission of Jesus Christ. When you choose to make a gift to CTX, you are not just making a financial contribution. You are THE key to a gateway of success for our students, faculty and staff.

This year, we are rolling out a new mission statement that embodies everything we stand for and depicts the culture and attitude that we want to display as a university.

Concordia University Texas empowers students of all backgrounds to lead lives of critical thought, compassionate action, and courageous leadership. As a liberal arts university rooted in the Lutheran tradition and affiliated with the Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod, Concordia develops the mind, heart, soul, and body, preparing leaders for lives of service.

The students at CTX depend upon support from alumni, friends and family to help pave the way to their future. We couldn’t do it without you, and I thank you in advance for your generosity. We are incredibly grateful for our supporters, and we know that God is doing great things through you!

To learn more about the specific programs that you can support, please click on the Where to Give section in the menu bar on the left. If you’d like to learn about the types of gifts you can give, please visit the Ways to Give page.

In His Name,

James Candido
Vice President of Philanthrophy

For more information on giving, please email Giving@Concordia.edu or contact a Philanthrophy Team member below.

 


 

Advancement Services

Shield

Kassi Benaglio

Senior Director for Philanthropy
512.313.4112
kassi.benaglio@concordia.edu

Shield

Ashley Giraud

Program Assistant
512.313.4104
ashley.giraud@concordia.edu

 


 

Development

Chanee Carlson

Chanee Carlson

Director of Development
The Concordia Fund
512.313.4102
chanee.carlson@concordia.edu

Tiffany Johnson

Tiffany Johnson

Director of Development
Leadership Giving
512.313.4109
tiffany.johnson@concordia.edu

 


 

Relationship Management

J Brown

Rev. J. Brown ('05)

Director of Church Relations
512.313.6035
j.brown@concordia.edu

 

 

Shield

Meghann Bolton

Director of Foundation, Corporate and Government Relations
512.313.4115
meghann.bolton@concordia.edu

Jeff Frosch

Jeff Frosch ('96)

Director of Donor and Alumni Relations
512.313.4105
jeff.frosch@concordia.edu

 


 

For details regarding the legal or tax implications of your charitable giving, please consult your preferred legal counsel or financial professional.