Faculty and Staff


Ann Schwartz

NAME Dr. Ann Schwartz
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE School of Humanities and Social Sciences Coordinator, Program Coordinator of the Behavioral Sciences Major, and Professor of Sociology

EMAIL ann.schwartz@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5417
LOCATION C-180

Brandy Alba

NAME Dr. Brandy Alba
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for the English Major and Associate Professor of English

EMAIL brandy.alba@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5415
LOCATION C-174

Matthew Bloom

NAME Dr. Matthew Bloom
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for the History Major and Associate Professor of History

EMAIL matthew.bloom@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5423
LOCATION C-169

Gerard Bolling

NAME Rev. Gerard Bolling
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of Leadership and Coordinator of Multicultural Engagement

EMAIL gerard.bolling@concordia.edu
PHONE  
LOCATION  

Brent Burgess

NAME Dr. Brent Burgess
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Associate Professor of Political Science

EMAIL brent.burgess@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5427
LOCATION C-176

Nick Chittester

NAME Dr. Nick Chittester
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Associate Professor of Psychology

EMAIL nickles.chittester@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5403
LOCATION C-179

Gregory Coleman

NAME Dr. Gregory Coleman
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of English

Curtis Giese

NAME Dr. Curtis Giese
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Professor of Religion

EMAIL curtis.giese@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5407
LOCATION C-166

Joel Heck

NAME Dr. Joel Heck
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Professor of Theology

EMAIL joel.heck@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5408
LOCATION C-164

Jo McIntosh

NAME Professor Jo McIntosh
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of English

EMAIL jo.mcIntosh@concordia.edu
PHONE  
LOCATION C-163

Abigail Pfiester

NAME Dr. Abigail Pfiester
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Director of the Multidisciplinary and Communication Programs

EMAIL abigail.pfiester@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5406
LOCATION D-168

Paul Puffe

NAME Dr. Paul Puffe
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for the Religion Program

EMAIL paul.puffe@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5414
LOCATION C-165

Bruce Reese

NAME Dr. Bruce Reese
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Director of Criminal Justice and Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

EMAIL bruce.reese@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5432
LOCATION C-177

Carl Trovall

NAME Dr. Carl Trovall
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Associate Professor - Richard J. Dinda professor of Lutheran Identity and Mission

EMAIL carl.trovall@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5401
LOCATION C-161

Jeffrey Utzinger

NAME Dr. Jeffrey Utzinger
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of English, Director of Teaching & Learning

EMAIL jeffrey.utzinger@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5429
LOCATION C-172

Monica Yndo

NAME Dr. Monica Yndo
COLLEGE School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of Psychology

EMAIL monica.yndo@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5416
LOCATION C-178