Faculty and Staff


Ann Schwartz

NAME Dr. Ann Schwartz
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE School of Humanities and Social Sciences Coordinator, Program Coordinator of the Behavioral Sciences Major, and Professor of Sociology

EMAIL ann.schwartz@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5417
LOCATION C-180

Brandy Alba

NAME Dr. Brandy Alba
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for the English Major and Associate Professor of English

EMAIL brandy.alba@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5415
LOCATION C-174

Matthew Bloom

NAME Dr. Matthew Bloom
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for the History Major and Associate Professor of History

EMAIL matthew.bloom@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5423
LOCATION C-169

Brent Burgess

NAME Dr. Brent Burgess
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Associate Professor of Political Science

EMAIL brent.burgess@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5427
LOCATION C-176

Nick Chittester

NAME Dr. Nick Chittester
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Associate Professor of Psychology

EMAIL nickles.chittester@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5403
LOCATION C-179

Curtis Giese

NAME Dr. Curtis Giese
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Professor of Religion

EMAIL curtis.giese@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5407
LOCATION C-166

Joel Heck

NAME Dr. Joel Heck
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Professor of Theology

EMAIL joel.heck@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5408
LOCATION C-164

Jo McIntosh

NAME Professor Jo McIntosh
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE English Instructor

EMAIL jo.mcIntosh@concordia.edu
PHONE  
LOCATION C-163

Stephanie Ortega

NAME Dr. Stephanie Ortega
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for Modern Languages and Adjunct Instructor of German

EMAIL stephanie.ortega@concordia.edu
PHONE  
LOCATION  

Abigail Pfiester

NAME Dr. Abigail Pfiester
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Director of the Multidisciplinary and Communication Programs

EMAIL abigail.pfiester@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5406
LOCATION D-168

Paul Puffe

NAME Dr. Paul Puffe
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Program Coordinator for the Religion Program

EMAIL paul.puffe@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5414
LOCATION C-165

Bruce Reese

NAME Dr. Bruce Reese
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Director of Criminal Justice and Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

EMAIL bruce.reese@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5432
LOCATION C-177

Claudia Teinert

NAME Dr. Claudia Teinert
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Professor of English

EMAIL claudia.teinert@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5419
LOCATION C-175

Carl Trovall

NAME Dr. Carl Trovall
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Associate Professor - Richard J. Dinda professor of Lutheran Identity and Mission

EMAIL carl.trovall@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5401
LOCATION C-161

Jeffrey Utzinger

NAME Professor Jeffrey Utzinger
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of English

EMAIL jeffrey.utzinger@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5429
LOCATION C-172

Monica Yndo

NAME Dr. Monica Yndo
COLLEGE Arts and Sciences - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
TITLE Assistant Professor of Psychology

EMAIL monica.yndo@concordia.edu
PHONE 512-313-5416
LOCATION C-178

Our Mission is Developing Christian Leaders